I was using my iPad and loged into my plesk webmail client (Horde). I could not delete some mails. So I made severe mistake.
I pressed the “empty folder” button –> all mails are lost
All mails are purged and their is no additional massage box that asks you if you really want to delete it. Everything is gone.
To get your mails back you need to have access to your server, further you need to have a regular running backup. The Plesk backup tool works quite fine. It dows not matter if you have a domain backup or full server backup.
Please see the restore post how to get you mails back.